Home > Misc > 13 Years

13 Years

It’s been slightly over 13 years since I left my hometown, and tomorrow it will be 13 years since I started my ill-fated college career and found out just how unprepared I was for living outside of my cozy insulated ignorant privileged life at home.   It’s hard to wrap my head around how different my life is now compared to that summer.  Luckily it is nearly all for the better.  My one real regret compared to the 18-year-old-me is he’s in much better shape than I am.

Then:

Not sure of the year but pretty sure it's from my last year in highschool

and now:

Times certainly do change.  I’d like to think I’ve got a lot more wisdom in my current look.  I certainly have a better camera 😛

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

