Home > Misc, Opinion/Rant > It's been almost 11 Years to the day…

It's been almost 11 Years to the day…

… that I was starting College. Or 11 years and week since I moved away from home. Boy what a snafu that turned out to be, but looking back I can see how those hard times were needed to shock me out of my sheltered little Motte-and-bailey I had built for myself in Kincardine.

This time of year always finds me melancholy and grumpier then usual. My years through college pretty much re-inforced that, and even though I’ve been out of school for years, I still find myself sliding into that slump.

That slump, made me think about how I came across some old pictures from highschool/college this summer when Dad was readying the house to be sold, and I was shocked at how different I looked back then as to now. One thing I noticed was how unhappy I looked. I didn’t realize it at the time (after all, all I had was a little wooden fort for my world), but it’s plain as day to me now.

It got me to thinking. Lots of people say they would go back and change things if they had a second chance, but I don’t think I would. I’m happy and content with who I am now, and have pretty much everything I desire. I think a few rough years was worth it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

