Home > Misc, Painting, sketches > Where did the time go

Where did the time go

It seems like May was just last month, and here it is, September.

What a busy summer We had! I don’t think we’ve been at home on the weekends more then 3 or 4 times this summer. And those weekends usually had plans already.

I continue to putt around with my art skills. I feel much more comfortable sketching now, almost back up to snuff for that ability. I usually don’t save what I sketch though, so here is a quick watercolour study I did for fun on the weekend.

Mercat WaterColour study

I don’t like how the sketchlines turned out, but others seem to enjoy them. Maybe I’m just being too critical.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

