Home > Misc, Opinion/Rant, Photography > 3:10 to Yuma

3:10 to Yuma

Boy, what a good movie this was!

For those not in the know, I was named after a western movie courtesy of my Dad. I’ve never actually seen Shane… Mostly because I don’t want to dislike the movie.

Western movies have been one of my lesser known enjoyments. I can’t stand most of the hokey old original westerns (the ones where the sheriff always wears a white hat kind of western), and they don’t make many of them nowadays, with more robust stories.

Anyways, back to Yuma. I won’t bore you with a synopsis or anything. I’ll just say that I thought the actors did an outstanding job. The cinematography was good, the character development was superb, the story was nicely adapted and the fact that they shot on location made everything look spot on. I think I’d like to have a leather jacket like Charlie Prince’s.

I’ve added a whole bunch more pictures to my flickr pages. I upgraded it to a pro-account (unlimited space and sizings), so I won’t likely be using my online Picasa page anymore except for what is already on there.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

