Home > Gaming, Misc, Opinion/Rant > Media Goodness Inbound

Media Goodness Inbound

September 11, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hello faithful readers!

I’ve recently decided to break out of my one-game-ways (Warcraft), and try out some new stuff that is rolling down the tubes, and a few games that I have wanted to try for a while. I aquired Flight Simulator 10 Deluxe last week, and was extremely glad to do so. I got it at a steal (considering the deluxe version still retails for $80!), and picked up a wireless port adapter for my 360 controllers to use for the game. I know it’s not the most ideal solution, but my old joystick is permamently out of calibration, and I am already used to how the 360 controller works. the trigger buttons control the rudder, the left analog stick controls the yoke, and the right stick controls the viewpoint. I don’t mind having power and trim controls on the buttons, so it works out very nicely. I’m currently figuring out how VOR navigation works, and once I have that figured out, I plan on making some flight plans down the coast from PEI to the tip of South America in manageable hops of an hour or two. I’ve always enjoyed aviation stuff, and this was the best way for me to immerse myself into it. Plus how else am I going to get to do a trans continental hop like this??

I’ve also gotten into the Call of Duty 4 Beta, and from what little I have played, am enjoying it lots. If it keeps up with the good expectations, I will have a new online multiplayer shooter favourite, at least until Team Fortress 2 comes out…..

I also have to try out Dungeon Runners and Tabula Rasa sometime, Jim and Stephen are really enjoying those games, and our tastes in gaming usually run pretty parallel.

-S

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

