Home > Misc > Steel grey skies

Steel grey skies

Just got back from my lunch walk, in my favourite kind of weather. Today is, in my opinion, a perfect day. I love grey, drab and stormy weather, always have.

When I was an infant, my parents lived in Port Elgin. In the wintertime, when I would not sleep (I’ve always been a grump), one of their tricks was to bundle me up with blankets and warm clothing, and put me in my stroller which was lashed securely to the porch. It was one of those old buggy style strollers, with the giant wheels and springs. The wind would howl, and the stroller would rock in the gale, and I would fall right asleep. I imagine that is why I’ve always enjoyed storms. Something about seeing those ominous clouds roll in, and the cool wind pick up, just makes me feel alive.

-S

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

